London Fashion Week – Day 5!

I must say that Day 4 didn’t keep my interest too much. Generally, the deeper into the week, the better the shows, but this day left me wanting more! The good news is that today also launches Milan Fashion Week!

Yesterday, I saw some things I liked, but nothing I loved. Overall, the day showed some mediocre looks that can be worn easily but, nothing that really pushed the envelope for me. Of course, we had the usual “What were they thinking” shows and Meadham Kirchhoff wins that honor hands down!

As I said, I was hard pressed to find anything that stood out and made me take a closer look. Several Designers showed some good pieces, but no collection as a whole won me over.  These are a few of the looks that I did like and could be added to any woman’s wardrobe with ease.

Today is the final day of London Fashion Week and is more focused on Men’s Wear… let’s hope that Day 5 offers some better selections!

On the schedule today:

09:00 J.W.Anderson Men
09:45 Martine Rose
10:00 – 13:00 Gieves & Hawkes
10:30 MAN
11:15 Christopher Shannon
12:15 Topman Design
13:00 – 17:00 NEWGEN MEN & Fashion East Men Installations
13:15 Lou Dalton
14:00 James Long
15:00 E. Tautz
16:00 Oliver Spencer
17:00 Matthew Miller
18:00 RAKE
Leave a Reply

