London Fashion Week-Day 3!

As we reach the mid point of London Fashion Week, I am pleased to see that one of my favorite Designers, Vivienne Westwood, did not disappoint! She showed some amazing pieces and a few over the top, which is her signature style! Love, love, love the mix of elegance and attitude!

Day 3 brought us some other surprise winners! I absolutely fell in love with the collection that Matthew Williamson sent down the runway! The looks are perfect for the strong woman who likes  a bit of whimsey!

Again we saw a few looks that just left me chuckling….while I applaud the willingness to try something new, Louise Gray just pushed me right of my fashion comfort zone. The mix of crazy prints is an attention grabber for sure, but is this the kind of attention any woman really wants? As well, I understand the use of accessories to add intrigue and drama to make your work standout, but, really….What were they thinking?

On the schedule for today:

09:00 Peter Pilotto
10:00 Antonio Berardi
10:00 – 12:00 Sophie Hulme
11:00 Pringle of Scotland
12:00 Christopher Kane
13:00 Michael van der Ham
14:00 Erdem
14:30 – 16:30 Fred Butler
15:00 Mark Fast
16:00 Burberry Prorsum
17:00 Fashion East
18:00 Giles
19:00 Osman
19:00,19:30 Christian Blanken
20:00 McQ Alexander McQueen

Leave a comment